A Gift From My Neighbor.........

Today's Blip is a Pomegranate that was given to my neighbor as a gift.   She really liked the plant, and put it out doors, then left it.  She called me a few days later, and asked what was wrong with it.......
I recognized it as a pre-bonsai Pomegranate requiring  bonsai care.  I explained to her what was needed, the trimming it needed, and the root bound nature of the plant (which explains why there were rocks for soil, with the plant)    She wasn't interested in anything that requires that kind of care and she asked  me take it and either keep it, or find it a good home.
     Well, I don't have to be asked twice........    The tree is in my garden.  I recognized the bloom right away, as I have seen it on my other smaller Pomegranate that was a gift from North Carolina.
      Now begins the study........     What tree is hidden deep inside this well started beauty?

And here I was figuring I was going to have trouble being inspired about new Blip subjects!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.