Laying claim to the porch

For the last week we have been hearing a Carolin wren trilling under our deck. I found that there is a nest on the beam right at the inside of the top of the stairs , at least 8 feet off the ground. ( See extras) There are two of them flying in and out from under the porch -though I have not seen any food going in , I think I have heard babies. I certainly hear the wren- who trills almost constantly either from the top of the deck or under the deck. I think he is letting us know this is his property and we can leave. He is going to be sadly disappointed when we decline the offer of purchase form his lawyer or realtor.
Extra 1 is the nest, and 2 is the look - arrogance , pugnacious daring? Typical Carolina look daring another wren to try to take over his space???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.