Local Windmill, Hank

Lovely, sunny day!

AW and I drove over to Hank for this windmill.  I'd already shot it years ago and forgot how to drive to its exact spot, although it is visible from the A27.  As can be seen, it's not smack right in the middle of the village, and, amusingly, not everyone knew how to drive to it.  We had to ask one of the (much) older people who were out enjoying the weather, and, sure enough, it was they who managed to give us clear directions.

The Poetry Marathon did its work -- I'm busy again with my poetry.  A number of new ones have flowed from the pen and will be revised in the course of time.  The literary agent has received my payment and is now in the process of reviewing my whole book.  HarperCollins is waiting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.