Bob20

By Bob20

Moss-new life

As I am housebound (unless I can persuade Mrs Bob20 to take me out) and we have had to cancel our trip to India, (insurance is a good thing!!), I thought I would have a go at some macro photos. Amazon are so good. Lens arrived today, so as with all new toys, I had to have a play!! And I only had to go to the garden wall!!

This is a stem of moss. Brand new life. I'm sure with patience etc., I could follow stems like this developing, but I'm not one for patience. This image is heavily cropped as I have forgotten how to do focus stacking, which I will have a go at relearning during the next few weeks.

Thank you all for lifting my deer into the spotlight. I have been overwhelmed by wonderful comments for which I am sincerely grateful. I hope I have replied to you all, if not I will do so today.

I somehow think this blip won't be as popular as the landscapes!!:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.