Breakey Blips

By ElizabethB

At the car wash

After our canoe trip last week, I think the extra load of mud on the car was beginning to affect the fuel consumption. It certainly looked terrible and I risked getting grubby everytime I approached the drivers door.

I had a win - somehow I got the Tuesday special deal of the 'full works' for the cheapest price .

This photo is the rinse phase after the 'rainbow' wax splurged nauseating yellow and pink goo all over the car.
I think it must affect the surface tension of the water, judging by the patterns running down my windscreen.

Yes, I know that one has offspring to avoid paying for car washes, but frankly, the grass still needs cutting and sometimes you just need to face the reality/ futility of the situation!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.