Gatekeeper

Another day that didn't quite work out as expected! Had a 9.15 telephone appointment with my homeopath, so when I'd still not heard from her at 9.45 I texted her and she had convinced herself my appointment was at 10! But she couldn't talk to me then as she had another client so thankfully she managed to ring after she'd spoken to her! Picking up the tablets was ok as it also meant we could stop off to try and get some lightbulbs for a kitchen cabinet to be told they are now obselete but they've managed to get us 4 from another shop of theirs and they will need to be picked up when they get them! Joy!

This afternoon turned into yet another Ivy pruning session in the garden - I do love it growing up an old tree stump we have but it's slightly out of control so is in need of taming in! Just wish we were taller as it's proving difficult to do the top even with a ladder!

And at least being in the garden meant more time to watch the wildlife - this gatekeeper was happy to pose today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.