bgleyna

By bgleyna

Garden Project

This is the final blip in my back blipping marathon! I often have pictures to post, log on to blip, then get distracted reading other blips first, so that I never have time to post my own, so I’ve decided I will in future just post my own blip first then if I have time I will read and comment on others.
This garden project in its infancy is a small bi-colored hedge I am trying to create in my front yard. The plan is that it will be a green and purple hedge with the green part being privet and the purple part being Chinese fringe shrub (or Loropetalum). I have one of these beautiful purple leafed shrubs in my back yard, so the plan is to propagate some cuttings from it and transplant them into the spaces in between the small privet shrubs already established last year. It has been a long term project and would have been much easier, though more expensive to just buy the already established plants, so I am excited to see some of the cuttings coming to life at last! But not enough cuttings survived, so Daniel and I have worked hard to dig up some roots from the mother plant which had grown little off shoots and have planted them in some of the gaps as well. I’m determined to make this work!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.