Whirling Dervish!

I have also backblipped yesterday's All of a wriggle! ...... hope you will have a look ..... thanks to those who already have :-)

Spotted several butterflies fluttering around the Buddleia .... so grabbed my camera & went out to see if any of them would pose for a blip :-)

There were Small Tortoiseshell, Large & Small Whites, Peacock, Red Admiral & I think a Gatekeeper which didn't hang around!

Then I spotted this ...... a Humming-bird Hawk-moth!

I spent the next 10 minutes (maybe more!) following it round the Buddleia trying to get a decent image of it!

These were the best I managed ....... thought I would include both views as you can see the wings better in the lower photo ...... do hope you like them :-)

Thanks to dbifulco for hosting Tiny Tuesday this month :-)

Only one agitated phone call today (the caller not the phone) & not until after I had got dressed this time! A definite improvement on yesterday!

Stay safe everyone :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.