Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

A Great Day

... for kite-surfing, or for watching kite-surfing. Spotted these guys having fun at Aberlady Bay this afternoon.  They were zipping around at great speed, but there were no tangled lines and only one fell in while we were looking on.

We were on our way home by the scenic route, having been to Edinburgh to see to various bits of admin. We failed to complete all the business - hadn't reckoned on the Building Society being still on reduced hours, missed them by ten minutes.  There will have to be another trip, but not till next week. 

It's very strange being back in the city, and I found myself  disinclined to go shopping. But I got so bored waiting for TM to transact his business at the bank that I found myself in Superdrug, buying some spray-in hair colour. I'm looking forward to seeing Nico's face on our next FaceTime when she sees me with pink and blue streaks ...  

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.