Through a lens darkly

By oojeyboojey

Stargazers

Today is a mixed bag for me, work-wise. I've been working on experiments with collaborators from the University of Bath this morning and this evening I will be imaging the worm and artificial skin samples that I blipped about earlier this week.

Since it's going to be a long day, I leapt at fellow blipper ciao's suggestion of going for a walk. It was his idea to take a shot of this sculpture with the waterfall in the background, but while he shot through gaps in some wisteria (or 'hedge' as he put it), I opted to get closer.

This sculpture is called Stargazer and is by Janis Ridley. I digitally manipulated it to provide two symmetrical sculptures. I think it looks a bit like they're showering together!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.