Colgaize82

By Colgaize82

A Familiar View.

This shot has been used before, a few times (yes, I know; zero points for originality!) but it’s one that just keeps on delivering.

It’s simply phenomenal to stand on the ‘middle path’ (my own label) of Brundholme Woods & look out across my town. Keswick has been heaving these past couple of weeks & I’ve been begrudgingly manoeuvring my way around, getting quite frustrated by the fact that it’s frankly, overcrowded at present! How can we have gone from the sublime straight back to the ridiculous in such a short space of time?!

My run was my thinking time today. I had a few things to fathom, a few worries to order & eradicate but what struck me most, as I stopped for water & a photo was that the things that I’d been allowing to linger in my mind over the past few weeks & months, are no longer present there.

I’m at one; I’m looking forward to tomorrow, the day after & the weeks ahead. I’m a planner & I’m enjoying knowing I have things on the calendar; I have a list of things I’d like to achieve by the end of the summer- some big; some not so, albeit they’re significant to me & if I can get through at least half of these things, I’ll be happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.