Dad's hatchet

We were all up nice early again, so I thought I might as well be the first one at the store to do Mom and Dad's grocery shopping.  It took two stores but I was able to deliver nearly everything on their list.  We then went outside on their deck so I could help them get a medical questionnaire completed. 

Home for lunch and then off to do a drive by birthday parade and drop off a meal, for the friend who has covid.  The parade was well organized but the family is very sick and the friend whose birthday it is, was leaving to take her husband to the emergency room, just as we were starting the parade.  

As I was unloading groceries at my parents I saw my dad's firework/kindling spot, so I grabbed a shot before heading around the house to the backyard.  I'm trying to be so careful around them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.