Rose Rescue

It doesn't matter how careful I think I'm being when pruning, I always seem to end up with a casualty of the secateurs. This time it was Mrs B's Dolly rose, planted over the garden grave of Dolly the guinea pig a couple of years ago. This was a tight bud, but this morning it had opened into this lovely flower. Don't know if the attached bud will also open. We shall see. There are still plenty on the little rose bush.

It was late in the day before the sun broke through, but we enjoyed our woodland walk. Few butterflies today, though, as the sun didn't hang around. At least it didn't rain.

Thanks for all the lerve for my past couple of blips. Am so busy grannying and then so exhausted by the time Little Miss B's in bed, I'm afraid I'm falling behind in Blipland. Hope you'll forgive me if I drop glances and stars rather than comments for a while.

Zzzzzzz.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.