Somewhere

Over the rainbow.  After one of many storms today this appeared.  We did have some sun and somewhat dry hours too.  Back to more humid now and a cool 62F.  

I met with a naturopath today about a couple of health issues, osteoporosis and elevated cholesterol.  I really liked him and would like to treat both of these issues without the usual pharmaceuticals because, well, just because.  He has prescribed 6 supplements, most of which are to be taken 3 times a day.  Feeling a bit overwhelmed with the thought of remembering all that.  I also have a very good friend who is a naturopath in Arizona so I'm going to consult with him and see what he thinks.  Another part of the treatment is an exercise plan that I can eventually do at home.  That is a little easier to handle (I hope).  I'll begin that on Friday - yikes.  Getting older is not for the weak.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.