Danksound's Musing

By Danksound

Kenya Pictures

I didnt have a picture for today so I thought I would continue with the Kenya saga.  We lived in a town called Kericho up in the tea hills at about 7,000 feet high and this is the main shopping street.  The centre of town was formed on a cross and this is the top half where the two main food shops were situated.  Across the road was another chemist and other shops.  On the centre of the cross was a garage.  South of town were handmade furniture shops and shoe shops.  The second picture is a side street where we used to go to the butchers shop.  The other pictures are around the house and garden with my family.  My grandmother came out to visit for six months and had her 80th birthday with us.  I didnt really live in Kenya for that long but it has had lasting beautiful memories in my mind.
Note:  All pictures taken manually by my Father on kodak transparencies which came as slides to use in a projector.  My brother transferred them to his computer with an adapter on a scanner.  My sil and I helped him in turns to do this arduous work :-)   I dont have all the pictures but a selection of them.

Still warm weather but definitely cooler.

The new normal 11
Day 119

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.