A view from St Swithin

By stswithin50

Blackcurrants

We’ve had a decent crop of strawberries this year, and now some raspberries and blackcurrants are appearing. 

It looks like I’ve hit the 2000 mark for blips. My first blip was Xmas day 2011 and generally when I was working I averaged 2-3 per week. Things have improved since I’ve retired as has the quality of the camera on my phone. Blip really connected with me when I twigged that rather than trying to capture the perfect photo, recording day to day events/thoughts and feelings was more important. 

Today I was back walking the dog in Countesswells Forest. I see the forest featured in my 4th blip when it was under threat of the city bypass. Thankfully the route of the road was changed and the forest survives. 

Thanks for all the comments over the years. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.