Good news

A phone call this morning brought some good news. There’s a home available for my parents from mid August, a month from now. We’re very happy about that!
We hoped for it, but knew in our mind it probably wouldn’t be possible. But, miracles exist!
A huge thanks to Miranda, the manager/consultant of the Van Julsingha-nursing home. I’ve been on the phone with her a lot these days and she’s pulled some important strings. Less procedures and protocols, more practical thinking and doing. I like that.

All this has nothing to do with today’s photo. Since mum and dad are at Joke’s house this afternoon, we all had a few hours for ourselves. I went with Daan to Gamma to get some poles.
He’s making a fence for his allotment. 22 poles (1.60m) and 25 meters gauze/wire. He’s very happy with it. In a few days he and my father in law will be driving them in the ground. My father in law (Wim) likes these chores even more than Daan, he’s enjoying every minute of it. Building things together with his grandson. Important stuff!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.