WI

Today we should have been celebrating my WI’s fiftieth birthday. I’m not sure what the committee had planned, but of course we are not meeting, and no alternative has been planned. So I have independently set up an evening Zoom meeting for all the past presidents. There will be just eight of us. I am sure there will be lots of memories shared.
I have started to make face masks. There is a massive local scheme, really well organised. This morning I picked up kits to make five face masks, complete with elastic and shaping wire. I have made one, and I am hoping the others will be easier!
It is a chilly day and I haven’t been outside much. I can’t remember the name of this striking plant, but I am sure there is a blipper out there somewhere who knows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.