Lazy Wednesday Afternoon

Well it was for me..

Neighbour S called around and mowed the grass. After he'd done it I asked him if he fancied a beer with me. We had several.. but it was good to talk to someone different and be sociable..

C remains the same. Didn't get to talk to her today her phone was off, but I know she's in a safe place.

N took clothes and photos to the hospital today but couldn't see her. One of the medical team phoned me to get some background on Carol, cos they know very little cos C has forgotten it all. Where she was born went to school who she worked when she left school etc etc. They made copious notes and I was talking for almost an hour about her life and interests.

HAH rang to arrange another Factor delivery and then mum was dithering about a desktop computer that she no longer wants
You can't put it in the dustbin mum!

Also the spinal team rang me re my appointment to see the back surgeon. Instead of going in he will ring me. I still want the laminectomy but it may have to be put back from time to time. I'm hoping hell say I can go on list but postpone depending on how and where Carol is. But we will find out in a couple weeks.

Cool again with the odd sunny spell and light shower.

Thank s for calling in

x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.