Some of Joe's friends

This is the picture of the day. I was on my way back from Arran and Joe's friend messaged to say he'd like to go to see Joe but his mum was working.45 minutes later I had these 4 in the car heading to the cemetery. They've done so well dealing with loosing their friend so it's important that they can talk to me about Joe and ask about him when they need to.

The following is from my Instagram account for today:

Joe died at 01:22am on 15th July 2019. We were with him, holding his hands and telling him how much we love him and it was very peaceful. He took three very long slow breaths then simple didn't take another. After a while I took out the med lines then me, Paul and Pip washed him and talked to him then dressed him in his Stranger Things t-shirt and shorts. We each spend some time alone with him and at 6:30am the doctor came to pronounce him dead.
At 8am Jamie, the funeral director arrived and to let him into the house knowing he was taking Joe away felt very strange and upsetting but he was respectful and kind and his exact words were, "we'll be taking Joe into our care now and will look after him for you." And I knew he would.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.