Hidden in the Woods

Moving a little further north today and taking in a couple of ruins on the way. I have a book called 'Wild Ruins' which has lots of ruins listed in areas. So when I am out and about in the UK, I try to gather as many as I can to tick them off. The author has given quite clear instructions on how to find them, but it's still not easy as they're often hidden. The first one I looked at today was tucked away in some woods but worth the effort. There was an old football on one of the 'window sills' which Pepper played with for a while - she doesn't mind ruins with balls - but we put it back when we moved on for the next visiting dog to discover.

The second ruin was a church built within the ruins of a church. Fascinating. Extra of this.

A very quiet site tonight and we're both tired!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.