On the ladder

The "4 mixed-colour trailing" geraniums I ordered some time ago were out of stock, so the shop sent 6 white standard geraniums. Not quite the effect I'd hoped for - trailing down from the steps of an old ladder - but I'm quite happy with these all the same!

A full day, but not with things I'd intended. More faffing around with a Covid-19 test, the second in a month. An email arrived yesterday from the Covid Symptom Study inviting me to do one as a volunteer, and I felt obliged. It arrived this morning, and I did it and sent it back this afternoon. Can't imagine that it will be positive, but who knows?!

Ventured to the local Co-op for some essentials this afternoon, and wore a mask. Seems sensible, though in England it's not mandatory to wear one until 24th. Why the delay?! Anyway, it seems that they're not popular here, as I was the only person to do so. Quite glad of it though, as most of the other customers had no idea about social distancing and were happily ignoring the one-way system and markers on the floor. Much less stressful in the pharmacy when I popped in to to pick up my repeat prescription, thank goodness!

Did manage to spend a little time on the accounts. And, in the evening, enjoyed a chat with Tom.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.