Islaynder

By Islaynder

An otter day, an otter otter

Still not done that bike ride - the weather is OK but I want it to be nice!

So I went for a bike ride anyway.  I intended a fairly relaxed pootle to the coast and along a bit but it turned into a sort of grand tour!  I started off by heading to Cramond then headed east along the coast - Granton -  Newhaven -  Leith (forgetting what a nightmare it is with all the tram-works!) -  Portobello -  Joppa.  As I passed the Seafield sewage works I looked longingly up to Arthurs Seat.  I've not been up Arthur's Seat since moving in March.  A plot hatched!   

Returning from Joppa I headed towards Duddingston then wound my way up the back streets of Willowbrae to pop out on Queens Drive.  If I'd had a bike lock with me I'd have made a quick trip to the top of Arthur. 

I then carried on home  via the Parliament, St Giles Catherdral, The Castle (very strange to see the esplanade deserted), Princes St and Murrayfield Stadium. An extra wiggle around Saughton Park took it to just over 40km. 

And then to top the day off nicely, a good show from the otters!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.