Bridge over troubled wateer.

J dropped me in town on his way to Llandow for the first meet up with the boy's  ( in the car) I collected my prescription from Boots, although J's wasn't ready, and then over to B & M and  HomeBargains. I didn't want to buy much as I had to walk home (not risking it on the bus yet) I made the silly mistake of buying Magnum's which were 4 for a £1,and also 5 Ben & Jerry tubs 5 for a £1. It's a two mile uphill walk home, and I was very concious that the ice cream would melt, so I had to leg it. My face was like an exploded beetroot when I got home, but the ice cream survived, just. After a cup of coffee I felt ready to face the saga of the Dyson. I phoned Curry's, which is where we purchased it   and I was on hold for 35 minutes, by which time my blood pressure was through the roof, so I hung up. J arrived home, and had had a good morning catching up on all the news. We are going to take the Dyson back to the store in the next few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.