Blips by cb

By cbimages

Properly Protected?

This little building site has been in existence for several months now, causing quite a bit of disruption to the traffic on the narrow street through the arrival and deployment of various large vehicles up the narrow access to the new houses.  The builder, in the little digger, is a good-natured and thoughtful chap, though, and prepares the neighbours well so there has been no ill will, to my knowledge.

But today this disc cutter was making a fair old racket so I nipped over to get today's Blip.  It seemed to be a young chap doing the cutting, under the sporadic supervision of the builder; he had ear defenders and I'd like to think he had eye protection as well as good boots, but no helmet or gloves.

I'm no expert, but I suspect that he should have been wearing all of those items, and that his supervisor was responsible for ensuring that he did.  But I didn't whinge . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.