WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

That Sinking Feeling!

This over long barge has been slowly filling with water since before lockdown. It belongs to CRT (Canal and River Trust) and was filled with gravel, sand and grit which they used to upgrade the tow paths from Gargrave to Keighley. The paths here are finished so I don't know how long it will before they finally tow it away.

It's been a slow day in many ways. 
After Bella's morning walkies we took Fiddlesticks down to Skipton and moored up past Pennine Cruisers.
After a cuppa Frank and I went for a slow wander round town. I had an order to collect from Holland & Barratt and we needed a few household things like Bicarbonate Soda, wooden washing up brushes, plant food.
All these were found in Yorkshire Trading Co along with a few other things.I think we saw 3 other people wearing masks and nobody was making any effort to Social Distance. Blackburn is about 30 minutes away where Covid is raising its ugly head again. :-)

Time has gone so slowly today I thought at one point that the clock had stopped. 
I read my book most of the afternoon and dropped off for a short time.

The Extra is Meadowsweet and Cranesbill opposite the rusty barge on our side. The scent was lovely.

We're going to Bizzy Lizzie's for chips now!

:-b x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.