LITTLE THINGS

I wasn't sure which to make my blip today, but I think I prefer this Pine Ladybird on ragwort for the colour, though the Forest Bug (extra) is very smart. Both of them are about the same size. The book says that the Pine Ladybird is "rare in the north", but I think that's becoming quite outdated with a lot of things now.

I seem to have lost another day this week, probably because yesterday was such a "meh" day, dank and dismal, and I only remembered it's Thursday halfway through this afternoon. Looking at my calendar I've been reminded that the Wild Girls were supposed to have been coming to mine for our Summer Buffet this evening. It's possibly a blessing in disguise that we don't all have to squeeze indoors without the benefit of garden (or dishwasher) on such a warm sticky evening as this is apparently going to be, though I miss them all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.