Uniform

We're starting to gear up for 'big school'.  After the 'do we don't we question about delaying a year and the eldest repeating Reception, we're now full steam ahead.  I had a really good conversation with the Y1 teacher yesterday to go through how they will help the eldest. We have been gifted a whole lot of second (and third) hand uniform, the youngest was desperate to try it on and proudly put it on over his clothes, they didn't come off for the rest of the day. 

Tears from most of the family by the end of the day - tiredness all round.  The husband has worked so hard over the last couple of weeks and I've been on an emotional roller-coaster.  I think we're all ready for a break (I know I am, because I feel as if I'm too busy at work to have a break). 

Today I'm grateful for :
Sneaky trip to the market to buy some flowers for the house, I love choosing flowers
Good team chats
End of term! It's the end of Reception for the eldest, what a year he has had, so proud of him, he's had a lot to handle and has done so really well. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.