Old friends

Day 2 of the start of the return to vague normality.

I woke up really suddenly at 4am, partly because there was a cat walking on my head and partly, well, who knows. Anyway, after giving said cat an early First Breakfast I did doze on and off until Getty Uppy Time.

Back to the office today. I have enjoyed the difference and will probably start going in on a regular ish basis from now on. I've both enjoyed and struggled with FT home working and now need to work out what works for me on a more permanent basis.

One of Himself's and my first dates was to a newly opened craft ale pub near the office. We are still regulars and now count the two owners as friends. Tonight we went in and both were there, it was lovely to see them and catch up. Thankfully they are both well and the business is just about OK. For now.

It's really important to support our local independent business if we can. Be it shops or restaurants or bars or dry cleaners or tattoo parlours or whatever, they so need us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.