Thursday

A fairly lazy day. Fletch woke me up early 7 am again.. It seems our neighhour is encouraging her cat to go out at that time. I could hear her.  
Opened the kitchen door, let him out and crawled back to bed.

Tesco Metro walk today, this is mainly tree lined roads , a narrow path over a stream and plenty of quiet grassy areas under trees so pleasant enough.  Just seem to have done it such a lot since lockdown! Out 90 minutes, started off  coolish but got quite warm, though nothing like the weather forecast. 

Abstract Thursday so here's my contribution.  Played around with a photo of one of our Tiffany lamps. I hope its colourful enough.

Decided to tidy up the bottom of my wardrobe.  I m amazed how much you can store there. Apart from chunky jumpers and sweat pants there was an awful lot of handbags. When I was working I needed a bag. I have bags of all sizes and colours which fitted every need for work, holiday and special occasion.
 None of these criteria are relevant any more. When I go out I just need a couple of pockets for phone, key and credit card. Now everyone wants us to pay with a card I've not paid with cash for anything since March. 
The only bags I've used are camera bags. 
So most of the handbags are now in the attic and I've more space in the wardrobe.

This time last year ( I've said this so many times this year) we were enjoying a few days in Wensleydale.  , a good day walking and exploring , a nice meal then a long stroll with Fletch in the evening to watch the sunset.  Sigh
Ah well , better safe at home than taking a risk.

Stay safe everyone. Thank you for your stars and comments. As always they are greatly appreciated

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.