Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

Berkshire Birding, The Sequel

After our failed efforts on 30th January to see the Pallas's Warbler and Siberian Chiffchaff, it's time for a retry. Just me this time and in reverse sequence I stopped at Dorney Wetlands, Eton Wick first. A good start as you can see from today's photo the Siberian Chiffchaff was exactly where it was meant to be and showing very nicely. Also got good shots of Goldcrest and Chiffchaff.

Onto Moor Green Lakes and I met a birder walking out - he'd been there a couple of hours and no sign of the Pallas's Warbler. The water levels in the river seemed to be at more normal levels and I must have spent around three hours there, but again no sign. RCB though did find an exceedingly showy Wren foraging around the areas where the Pallas's had been seen in previous days, just not today. Hey ho.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.