FourLittleBells

By FourLittleBells

Spring wind and dodgy clothes

On the way into Edinburgh to help do adjustments at Rowena's yoga class. It was all to happen around Noah's dinnertime and bedtime, so was a bit of a test to see how he would cope without me being around for bedtime milk; or at least a bit late.
So I finished the class, rushed out into the cold evening, not having bothered to change out of my yoga (cropped) trousers, and sporting socks and crocs-basically looking quite ridiculous, expecting to find Gordon slightly frantic, with a screaming Noah in the back of the car. Of course there was no sign of them, I phoned only to be told, 'just leaving now', so headed off down London road to meet them.(in my outfit)
A stranger laughed out loud at me. I like to think he was drunk, or mad. But I think he was just honest!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.