Lizian

By Lizian

me blip

decided today's blip would be a self portrait - after i had taken this snap above on my iphone and thought it wasn't too bad!

My daughter lives away from Nottingham so we don't get to see her or granddaughter Alice too often, however we do receive almost daily 'Alice mails' - so this morning I thought, I'll send Alice a picture of me for a change... I should explain Alice is only 4 months old so probably forgets what Grandma looks like between visits...

I arrived at the market and received my daily Alice mail with suitably cute photo - so duly posed and pointed the phone and clicked... et voila - here i am -this is me, Lizzy, in my little market place (its really a retail unit, with concrete and tiled floor, painted and shelved walls, within the indoor Victoria Centre Market which itself is (now) heated during the winter and air conditioned in summer so the title 'market' is a little misnomer really ... ) ... I'll post photos of the stall proper in future blips but for now this is a glimpse of where I spend most of my days (Mon to Sat 9 to 5)... mostly threading beads, selling crystals and minerals, dusting said crystals and minerals on the shelves, selling incense sticks & cones, hanging window crystals... anything from a 50p tumblestone to bigger feature pieces and everything in between...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.