Abstract Thursday ....

.... colorful. Or colourful.

I'm slowly getting all my photo programs loaded on this new laptop. Today's abstract is courtesy of Topaz Studio ... which I initially had trouble loading but is now all set to use again.  

I was also able to reload the collage software that I love .... which is Picasa 3.  Unfortunately it's not supported by Google any longer so I had to figure out how to reload the software.  Richard was my hero once again!  That said ... I have added an extra of some other photos (in a collage) taken today. 

We once again took our supper up to Jacobsburg State Park to have a picnic and then watch for hummingbirds.  We only saw one male (see collage) but we did have our first sighting of the season of some hummingbird hawk-moths ... also in collage.  I believe this one to be a Clearwing moth ... but correct me if I'm wrong.

I saw two monarch butterflies today in our backyard ... both females that laid some eggs for us on the milkweed.  I will be gathering some of these eggs to put in the butterfly enclosures to help them become beautiful butterflies some day soon.   Watch this space ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.