Fluttering

I chased this Comma round the garden for quite some time before it settled at a time when there was no wind and the sun was out (those cloudy intervals are so annoying!). During the process I did an informal survey for the Big Butterfly Count, so I'll be able to upload a bit of data for that.

In other news, Mr DA has had the day off and we've got quite a few things done. Firstly, we offloaded our mattress and took delivery of a new one, which came in an amazingly small box and miraculously transformed into a normal king size when we took off the multiple layers of polythene that was keeping it contained; hopefully it'll be as comfortable as it seems. Then we nipped into Petersfield where I collected my new specs and we dropped off yet more books at the secondhand book shop. Finally, we took a load of stuff to the tip at the time I'd booked this afternoon, which has freed-up some room in the garage. And now we're off to the pub for dinner as a reward :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.