A Timely Bar

I think this is the most normal day I’ve had in 4 months. Because the papers were late in arriving in my local shop, I walked through the Links to Bruntsfield, bought one there and came back to read it, cappuccino to hand in one of the two easy chairs in Söderberg, tucked in a corner and out of the through draught

Back home, I made some rocky road with left over condensed milk, had lunch and then, the pièce de resistance, spent an afternoon in the company of my Merry Widow friends. It is easy to forget how life is so much more rewarding when face to face in the company of friends. It was a lovely 2+hours.

Just as I was about to leave this afternoon, a little parcel arrived through the letter box and in it a bar of Ritter Sport Marzipan chocolate from Granddaughter Nina. It was an especially touching thought knowing that she had found time to think of me before her family went on holiday yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.