Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Patience Grasshopper

Patience with me I feel treading carefully round him.

Not a great start to the day with the doorbell early this morning and as I stood there light dawned that I had forgotten to put this in my diary. I tried to blag it thinking, 'JoyI Always look like this to the world first thing in the morning!' and things just went downhill from thereon.

Taking myself out of the equation I moseyed up to Ripple for the afternoon, saw JDO's little sporty job in the car park and thought I was up for a chat but she was nowhere to be seen. Ever! I sauntered in a casual manner but those who know me aren't deceived by this, round a couple of the lakes and didn't get very far and the guy who was trailing me  for his first sighting didn't get very far either. 

On getting back to the carpark I met 'the insect guy', Andy Warr who informed me had waved valiantly to get my attention as he was getting amazing flight shots!  I didn't let the pain show as I stomped on my foot in frustration.

 I hope there is good weather this weekend because I have plans!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.