Where are the people?

Definitely a day of contrasts - between activity and laziness.
For the past several years our running club has had a social relay run round about mid-summer and this year is no different, except it's a bit late and it is only indirectly social.
9 teams of 10 are running the Dundee Green Circular over the weekend, with individuals running when they can. I was down for one 4k section but they were short of one person for the one before. This is near home so I volunteered to do the 2 and went out this morning for it.
Of course I had to get to the start and home again so my total was just over 10miles, mostly flat but also mostly on tarmac. 
The changeover between the 2 sections was at the aqueduct which is being repaired though little work has gone on for a long time. There must be someone near as the fence is open and th etripod in situ.
This afternoon I could have been outside but I've been lazily occupied on the computer (after the work bits were done).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.