Mindseye

By Mindseye

Blue and spikey

Slept ok, but woke early, think I was too warm!
After that it was a bit hit and miss from 5 onwards.

Another little bit of normality today, been for a pedicure, got nice sparkly pink toes :-D
I thought my back was bad, my poor beauticians' been bad for 8 weeks, she passed out with the pain during lockdown, so I should not complain! Sis came and met me at the Salon, she had hers done too.

I walked back home, collected hub, then we went back to the Salon to meet sis before walking into town for a bit of lunch in Reds. Still surprisingly limited in terms of places to go for lunch yet. Walking was slow and uncomfortable, sis and hub were giving me stick for being soooo slow lol! We enjoyed lunch....chicken fajita wraps for us girls, hub had his club sandwich. Then another slow walk back to sis's car for her to head back to Kobi and we walked on home. I've managed 7000 steps today and 8,800 yesterday, so am trying hard to keep mobile!

A quiet uneventful afternoon, just pottering, sitting in the summerhouse, but not for too long before moving again. I've harvested some seed from our delphiniums...they are now in a plastic tub in the fridge in the garage until next Spring. Tried to do a bit of weeding too but that was a step too far :-/

A wander with my camera late afternoon.... I was hoping to capture birds, but not a one to be seen! This blue thistle is looking fab at the moment, as you can see the bees love it and its perfect for Flower Friday too.

We have had the rest of the feta & meatball pasta for dinner this evening.....nice & easy!

We were supposed to be going to our friends house tomorrow.....for a garden gathering, just six of us. This was instead of her planned 80th party/meal early August which has had to be cancelled. Sadly the weather forecast for tomorrow has put pay to her rearranged plans too :-/

Just watching Gardeners World......learned something new, notching above a dormant bud on trees and shrubs.....gonna give that a go on one of our acers that has lost a branch and is a bit bare on one side :-)

Gogglebox shortly...always good for a giggle.

Stay safe and enjoy your weekend all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.