Blue

This morning I washed the cars, typically the moment I'd finished the combine harvester decided to cut the field right opposite the house! Dust everywhere!!

After lunch I took myself off to the seaside and my lifetime favourite location Rye Harbour. I've been coming here all my life and it's changed very little. The tide was out so I had a "moving" walk along the beach (Pamela also loved this location). As if by magic one of her best friends rang me whilst I was on the beach.

After walking back through the nature reserve I drove to Britain's only designated desert Dungeness (the lighthouse picture) . I was hoping to get some chips and a pint, but alas the only pub was shut! Don't know why given the amount of outside space they have! So back home for cheese on toast and some fizz. After all it is fizz Friday.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.