Seed heads.

Busy day today. Looked after Woody while Jodie did some errands. Then we went to John Lewis's. So very civilised going round there, but then it always is. Feel so sorry for the retail sector, so few people in the store, the staff were falling over each other to help us. I felt so sorry for them that I actually bought two tops that I didn't need but were 50% off!

We've got some shiny new saucepans now, and a couple of bits waiting to order on line when stocks come in.

It was so hot and sunny when we got back and I hadn't thought about a blip. Headed off to the back of the houses to get a picture of these Poppy seed heads. I took some yesterday that actually came out better - light in the right place, and no cars parked in the background. I'd made a mental note incase I was stuck today. The Red Kites were flying round, so I took some of them, which left me with the choice of a seriously cropped, slightly blurry bird, or these Poppy heads which I ran through the Nik collection - The seed heads it is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.