View from the croft gate

By Croftcrafts

Chasing Gran

Chasing Gran
It was a horrible day in Tarbet so we decided to go east to Tain. The further east we travelled the better the weather was getting and when we reached Tain we had beautiful sunshine. We picked up a Harry Gow pie and a coffee for lunch and ate them in a lovely little park in the middle of the town. I went to see if I could get paint for a fence but the ironmongers didn't have any in the colours I wanted so I just bought a new barrow as the old one has a hole in it.
We had tea and a drink in the Station restaurant outside and Magnus was delighted that a train stopped at the station. It was 24 degrees in Tain and when we got home it was 14 degrees in Tarbet.
My photo is Magnus chasing me round the standing stones at Bonar Bridge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.