Colgaize82

By Colgaize82

Runway.

Today was not a good day for photographs on my half marathon- well, especially not with an iPhone camera. I imagine a ‘proper’ camera could have captured something quite special.

However, I have been meaning to snap a shot of one of these walk ways (or runways, as I like to view them) at the Borrowdale end of the lake for quite some time & failing to do so.

I can’t help but think there’s something quite exotic & other-worldly about a walkway. To me, it’s the epitome of support; it’s there for explorers of unpredictable & fragile terrain but it also holds a promise of something exciting once you reach the other end.

That exciting ‘something’ at the other end?...

Quite a few more hard miles it would seem but of course, once those hard miles have been conquered, the feeling of accomplishment is like gold dust.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.