Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

More work on the mine tipple

Today I attached the two loading docks for the mine tipple.  It was not the easiest thing I have done.  Have to get the roof beams to fit into the side wall slots while keeping everything true and straight.  With the help of a small machinist's square, I got it done.  Also touched up the paint on some raw edges and the floor beams.  Not a perfect match but when I weather the building it should all be cohesive - and dirty.  

The red wood on the table is corrugated roofing for the loading docks.  I plan on dry brushing it and hitting it with pan pastels.  The idea is to let the depressions be rusty and the ridges not as much.  Did it in S scale but N scale is a bit more challenging.

I also did a fit test on the layout and everything works.  Now to let everything dry - glue and paint - and I can start with the roofing.  There is also a platform way up by the large door on this side to add.  And quite a bit of red trim.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.