fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

The River

I sat alongside a river today and thoroughly enjoyed it's meditative flow...I loved reading the book Siddhartha many a year ago when in college in the early 70's.  
": The river in Siddhartha represents life itself, time, and the path to enlightenment. As a representation of life, it provides knowledge without words, and Siddhartha's reward for studying it is an intuitive understanding of its divine essence."
   One of my all time favorite scout songs I learned was "Peae I ask of thee of River ....peace peace peace" 


     Savor life's moments for life is so fragile especially during these times.  One of my longest and dearest friends is now on a ventilator...not the virus but equally serious and she is fighting for her life after getting an infection at the site of a recent surgery.  .  All I can do from far away is hope her in my thoughts and prayers and keep in touch  with her family.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.