amazing find

on my yesterday's trip in an antique store. This is a little dollhouse doll, must be relatively old, all hand made. She has a real wig on her head and on top of that an adorable little straw hat with a feather (quail?) on top. The fabrik might be 40 or 50 years old, but she looks so nice and clean and the sewing has all been hand stitched. She can move arms and legs and is maybe 15 cm tall. The head might be older than that as it is porcelain. And all this for 7 Dollars... I could not believe my luck. On top of that I found the little sewing machine, all parts can be moved, and the dresser. I pulled the drawers partly out so you can see how also this is totally functioning. Those tiny handles..... this would be good for tiny Tuesday if it weren't Friday.
I am totally happy with this find. In Germany in the house of my daughter there is my old dollhouse on the attic, kind of ready to be disposed off, as it is as old as I am , made by my dad . So doesn't look too glorious. My yesterday's purchase is definitely understandable under the aspect that I have to let go of some memories....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.