They’re on their way

As scheduled the family were packed and on the road by 8.30 this morning.  The Dodge was filled to the brim with their stuff. A final phone photo just before they hit the road.  
It’s 5pm here, I’ve just  heard from them, they’re at Picton waiting to drive onto the ferry. 
And what have we done....zilch!!  Well not quite true, Doug has been reading.....I’ve booked air tickets, I’ve replied to an email asking me to do a presentation at a photography club and I’ve been editing last weekends photos (again, I took too many) .  Just because I’ve put one from Naseby in extra, I don’t have a multiple function on either of my cameras so have to make do with photo shop. I liked the result.

It’s quiet here, I’m off to put together a Massaman Chicken Curry for dins.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.