Frustrated

I have used this lockdown time to learn some new quilting skills and foundation paper piecing is one of them. This piece however has proved too hard for my current skill set and having spent ages doing each section I couldn’t get them to match so it’s been thrown into the ‘ WIP’ basket! And I’ve swapped to a simpler panel of a shell design! Oddly enough though the concentration and frustration has been quite cathartic ......it’s been a long and sometimes sad week....death of a longtime family friend which has saddened us all, instances of Mums deteriorating mental health which has caught us unawares, little cat ill again and another dental abscess to crown it all. The wedding and seeing N ( son) next week have been our highlights. N ( husband) and I are both exhausted mentally and emotionally. 

All the reasons I’m not very active commenting on all your lovely blips....sorry for that. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.