Tel's Blips

By TerryS365

Orchids, RHS Wisley

On the way home from London I called in at RHS Wisley and am beginning to think that instead of a garden it has become a giant kindergarten. I have never seen so many brats children together in one place together with all the associated paraphernalia of buggies ,mums, au pairs etc. No chance of quiet contemplation here. Sorry, just me being grumpy.

There were more butterflies to be seen in the glasshouse than a fortnight ago but lacking a macro lens in the holiday kit I did not attempt any pics. It being rather windy for outdoor plant photography I experimented with a telephoto lens on the indoor Orchids. This trio was slightly over exposed against the sky beyond the window to give a lightbox effect.

Tomorrow I hope to start downloading the holiday pics and catching up with blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.