Learning day by day

By EmmaF

End of the academic year!

Here's to the end of Yr8 and Yr5. What a year!

When we started talking about homeschooling Carys back at the beginning of the year, little did we think that we would be forced into home schooling Will for over a term too. Thankfully his teachers are amazing and the resources they found meant that it was so much easier than it could have been. He may or may not have progressed with his academics but he certainly hasn't regressed and now he can put a wash on, hang it on the line, do some ironing and cook a number of meals. I definitely think that is worth something.

Carys is now fully homeschooled and loving it. She's working hard at four GCSE's planning to sit them next summer. She has worked so hard on zoom with her dancing but is so excited to have a week in a studio soon.

Big thanks to the Julie and Lara who kept me sane with work for my boy and to my friends (you know who you are) who didn't think I was insane to consider home ed for Carys (or at least didn't say it to my face!). And big thanks to Emma Northmore and Roberta and the amazing ballet boost teachers for enabling my girl to have actually improved in lockdown when many thought it would have been impossible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.